And so it begins…

I’ve decided to try my hand at writing again.  Why, you may ask?  Boredom?  Having something to say?  Issues I want to address?  Stories I want to tell?  The answer to these questions can be both yes AND no.

Writing was, for me, more of a hobby than anything else.  It was something I did for a while to pass the time and, quite honestly, I enjoyed the creative outlet it gave me.  During the past few years, however, I’ve let my writing fall by the wayside and hardly ever gave it any thought.  Although I do enjoy music, reading, movies and watching tv, these things never gave me my own creative outlet.  So, at the encouragement of loved ones, I’ve decided to try it again here in blog format.

You might be asking yourself what I’m going to write about.  The answer is this:  EVERYTHING!  I’m intending on using this site to express myself on a plethora of issues and topics.  I’ll attempt to write about everything you can imagine, including stories from childhood to commentaries on current issues.

At the heart of my upcoming posts is my desire to improve my writing skills which, lets face it, have become quite rusty over the years.  In doing so, I do hope I can entertain as well as inform all who read this.  As I go, I hope to make you laugh, make you cry, educate, encite discussion as well as irritate.  Ultimately, my goal is this:  if you can walk away from reading a post here having your ideas and feelings aroused by something I’ve said, I’ll considere it as success.

More to come!  Happy reading!

One thought on “And so it begins…

  1. Nancy Embry

    I’m so excited that you’re doing this and cannot wait to read your next one! Now I can say, “I knew you when…” I love you Glenn. Keep it coming, Sweetie!

Leave a Reply

