…And Now We Wait

The polls in Scotland have now closed for this historic vote whether to leave or remain with the United Kingdom.  I heard a record 96% of the Scottish electorate turned out to make their voices heard.  Now the painful waiting commences until tomorrow morning when we hear the results.

It may seem odd for many people to see me take such an intense interest in the results of this vote, seeing that I live in the states.  If you know me, however, you know I’ll be a bundle of nerves until I hear the official news, and then even moreso if the vote was yes.  For reasons why, please see my earlier blog post, which will save me from repeating myself.

So now we wait until the morning…

 

1170949_604291802949606_2025894350_n

Leave a Reply

